Research Nova Scotia is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 Scotia Scholars Awards (Undergraduate, Master’s and Doctoral). 

The Scotia Scholars Awards were created to provide financial support to high caliber trainees engaged in health research related academic study at Nova Scotia universities.

In the 2019-20 year, a total of $794,500 has been invested in the development of the next generation of highly qualified health researchers and leaders in the Nova Scotia health research enterprise. 

Funds were allocated to Acadia University, Cape Breton University, Dalhousie University, Mount Saint Vincent University, Saint Mary’s University and St. Francis Xavier University for undergraduate, master’s and/or doctoral level awards. The number and levels of awards issued were determined by each university. Applicants were evaluated by their institution based on their past academic, leadership, and research achievements. 

Please join us in congratulating the following recipients of the Scotia Scholars Awards.