Governance: Board of Directors

Research Nova Scotia is an independent organization accountable to a board of directors. The members of the Research Nova Scotia board are:

Don Bureaux, Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer, Nova Scotia Community College 

Andrew Hakin
President and Vice-Chancellor, St. Francis Xavier University 

Nancy MacLellan
Deputy Minister, Advanced Education

Nicholas Nickerson, Secretary/Treasurer
Chief Scientist and Co-founder, Eosense

Karen Oldfield
President and Chief Executive Officer, Nova Scotia Health Authority

Peter Ricketts
President and Vice-Chancellor, Acadia University

Frank Harvey
Acting President and Vice-Chancellor, Dalhousie University

Robert Summerby-Murray
President, Saint Mary’s University

Oliver Technow
Chief Executive Officer, Biovectra

Kathleen Trott
Associate Deputy Minister, Health and Wellness

Annika Voltan, Vice Chair
Executive Director, Impact Organizations of Nova Scotia

Important Documents

Research Nova Scotia By-Laws
Research Advisory Committee (RAC) – Terms of Reference
Finance, Audit and Risk Committee – Terms of Reference
Governance and Nominating Committee – Terms of Reference